Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita

Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita

Past Event


Price

FREE:Anyone can Watch


Time

Kolkata, INDIA:15th Oct '20 at 6:00pm till 29th Oct '20 at 11:00pm

Dhaka, BAN:15th Oct '20 at 6:30pm till 29th Oct '20 at 11:30pm

New York, US:15th Oct '20 at 8:30am till 29th Oct '20 at 1:30pm

London, UK:15th Oct '20 at 1:30pm till 29th Oct '20 at 5:30pm

Sydney, AUS:15th Oct '20 at 11:30pm till 30th Oct '20 at 4:30am

Fundraiser:

Current Status: 11,862.23 INR
Target: 500,000.00 INR

Basic Information:

Artists: 1000+ performing artists across 16 days

Description:

About Bengal Musicians Relief Fund:

Due to the current situation of this pandemic, the world is going through severe difficulties, both economic and financial. Bengal and its Entertainment Community are also being affected by the aftermath of COVID-19 outbreak. The Music Industry is under grave danger, many of the artists have changed their profession into vendors, many of them are trying to sell their musical instruments to earn a petty sum, and a number of them also tried committing suicide. Bengal Musicians Relief Fund, want to stand by Bengal’s impoverished artists and provide them financial aid.

Bengal Musicians Relief Fund isfounded by revered Singer, Actor , Music Director , National Award Winner , Indian President Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award Winner Piloo Bhattacharya along with International Painter Mr. Samir Aich , Singer Achin Mukherjee , Singer Gourab Sarkar,Music Director Rana Sarkar, Dancer Sumita Ghosh , Band Leader Mary Teetas , Stage Anchor Madhumita Basu, philanthropist Chandan Majumder , News Reporter Pradip Banerjee ,on board as trustees, for the sole purpose to support the Musicians and Singers who have been engulfed due to this pandemic.

Bengal Musicians Relief Fund looks to support 10,000 families of struggling Musicians and Artists,Technicians of Bengal who are in sheer need of it. We would also provide the artists with a sum total less than Rs. 30,000 bank balance from the funds raised.

About “ Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita “ :

“Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita “ (shilpi der pashe –shilpi ra ), a Bengal Musicians Relief Fund ’s initiative, is a 36-hour long Global Fundraising Bengali E -Concert which will happen on 15th October ’2020 and will be streamed exclusively on Facebook. As an extended live of “ Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita “ , post 15th October, we have curated a couple of live sessions to gather more support for our cause.“ Bondhu Rupeno Sangsthita “ brings you the best of performances, exclusive interactions and more from all your favourite composers, singers and celebrities. BMRF is humbled by the generous support you have shown us through your donations. Please continue to do the same.

https://www.facebook.com/BengalMusiciansReliefFund/