Abhiman

Abhiman


Price

INR 200

BDT 230

USD 10

CAD 10

AUD 10

EUR 6

GBP 5

AED 25


Time

Kolkata, INDIA:28th Nov '20 at 8:30pm

Dhaka, BAN:28th Nov '20 at 9:00pm

New York, US:28th Nov '20 at 10:00am

London, UK:28th Nov '20 at 3:00pm

Sydney, AUS:29th Nov '20 at 2:00am

Basic Information:

Artists: Rageshri Das and Deborshee Bhattacharjee

Description:

“Abhiman” - A musical sojourn of Emotions

Srishti LIVE is delighted to present its first digital concert with two young maestros of Indian Classical music - Rageshri Das & Deborshee Bhattacharjee. The journey will touch our emotional chords and chakras in various aspects and colour our emotions.

The two young maestros of Indian Classical Music, don’t need much introduction. Both of them have received many awards at various prestigious shows & bodies and blessed with by their illustrious Gurus & the global audiences. The background of both families is musical & illustrious.

At this young age, Rageshri is already a PhD in music and have received many awards consistently – started her training at an early age of 3, with her father Sri Purnendu Das and for last 25+ years with Guru Pandit Mohan Lal Mishra & his son Sri Deepak Mishra (Benares Gharana). She is a Gold medallist throughout her academic career at Rabindra Bharati University and she has also been awarded highest awards at Jashn-e-Begum Akhtar (Ghazal Ki Nayi Awaz) Award organised by Doordarshan and 'Kaladharmi' Award for Ghazal & 'Ummid' Award for Classical and Semi Classical singing from BAAG (Begum Akhtar Academy of Ghazal). She also has in her credit - a couple of songs as a playback singer (in movies).

Deborshee started his career at the young age of 5 with his mother, Smt. Reena Bhattacharjee as the first Guru; later on, got extensive training under the legendary Pt. Ajoy Chakraborty for the last 25+ years. Currently, he is a senior musician at ITC Sangeet Research Academy and an empanelled artist of ICCR, Kolkata. He is also a senior teacher at the esteemed institution - Shrutianadan.

For both the artists, the journey of awards & accolades started as child artists and the journey still continues… Both of them are graded artists at All India Radio & various TV Channels.

It’s our privilege & honour to host them together in our first foray into Digital Concerts. We are sure that you’ll be as excited to experience their magical music, as much as we in hosting them.

Looking forward to having your gracious presence & encouragement in the concert…